Eviction Lawyers Deerfield Beach


It is important for Landlords and Tenants in Deerfield Beach, Florida to know their rights.  Our Eviction Lawyers Deerfield Beach Florida provide the best representation since we dedicate our practice assisting Landlords and Tenants.   Whether evicting a Tenant for non-payment of rent or non-monetary violations of the lease, we assist Landlords with this process.  If you are a Tenant served with an Eviction, our office can defend you.    Contact our office today at (954) 990-7552 if you are a Landlord or Tenant in Deerfield Beach, Florida. Our Eviction Lawyers Deerfield Beach are always available to help you protect your rights.

How can an Eviction Attorney in Deerfield, Florida help Landlords?

Evicting Tenants that have not paid rent to the Landlord

  1. Monthly rent not paid by Tenant. Tenant is served with a 3 day notice.  Tenant can pay rent or leave the property.
  2. Rent is paid by the Tenant during the 3 day period.  Tenant can remain in the property.
  3. Tenant leaves during the 3 day period.  Eviction Attorney prohibited from filing an Eviction against the Tenant.
  4. During the 3 day period, the Tenant neither pays rent or leaves. The Tenant has 5 days to respond.

Additional Services Provided to a Landlord by an Eviction Attorney

  1. Preparation of Residential leases
  2. Serving Notices to Tenants (3 day, 7 day, and 15 day)
  3. Civil Actions against Tenants to Recover unpaid rent
  4. Defending Landlords that are being sued by Tenants for the return of security deposits

A Landlord must inform the Eviction Attorney of all aspects of their case.   If you are a Landlord,  contact your local Deerfield Beach Eviction Lawyer today.

Providing Representation for Tenants in Deerfield Beach, Florida

Deerfield Beach, Florida has a large rental population.   As a result, most Tenants are not familiar with their rights.  This leads to many problems.   Therefore, Tenants need to act before it’s too late.   If you are a Tenant in a property not being maintained by their Landlord, contact your Deerfield Beach Eviction Lawyer today.   Our office will serve the 7 day notice to your Landlord.  Your Landlord has 7 days to remove the violation or you will either withhold rent or terminate the lease.  This process is governed by Florida statute 83.60 or 83.56.

The benefit of Eviction Lawyers Deerfield Beach, Florida is that they represent Tenants that are being evicted.    The Eviction Attorney should have an extensive knowledge of the laws that govern Landlord/Tenant in Florida in order to provide the Tenant the best representation.  Above all, the Eviction Attorney should always act in the best interests of the Tenant by attempting to resolve the case with the Landlord.

It is essential that the Tenant provide all documents that will assist the Eviction Attorney in defending the Tenant’s case.   Contact your Eviction Lawyers Deerfield Beach today at (954) 990-7552 if you are a Tenant being sued for non-payment of rent other violations of the lease.

Frequently Asked Questions

How long does the Eviction Process take?

The Eviction Process usually lasts between 4 to 5 weeks depending on several factors.   Some of these factors include:  (1) Whether the Tenant deposits the rent into the Court Registry (2) If the Tenant files the appropriate defenses in Court (3) The Landlord files the required paperwork in Court (4) If the Landlord has followed the proper Eviction Procedures stated in Florida Statute 83.56.

When Can a Tenant Withhold Rent?

Defense LawyearsA Tenant can withhold  under certain circumstances. Florida Statute 83.60(1)(b) permits a Tenant to withhold rent if the Landlord has failed to comply with Florida Statute 83.51(1)(a) and 83.51(1)(b).  Florida Statute 83.51(1)(a) states in part that a Landlord must comply with the requirements of all applicable building, housing, and health codes. If there are no applicable building, housing, or health codes, Florida Statute 83.51(1)(b), requires a Landlord to maintain the roofs, windows, doors, floors, steps, porches, exterior walls, foundations, and all other structural components in good repairs.  If any of the aforementioned violations are present, the Tenant must give their Landlord a 7 day notice as required by Florida Statute 83.60(1)(b) that they will be withholding rent.   The Landlord must receive the 7 day notice more than 7 days before the next rental period.

How does a Landlord terminate a Month-to-month Tenancy?

How does a Landlord terminate a Month-to-month Tenancy?

Florida Statute Chapter 83.57(3) requires a Landlord must give the Tenant a 15 day notice to terminate a month-to-month lease.      In other words, if the rent is due on the 1st of every month and the next month is August, the Landlord must give the Tenant the 15 day notice before July 15.

How do I remove someone without a lease and doesn’t pay rent?

An Unlawful Detainer is a legal process that removes someone from your home.  The person being remove does not have a lease and is not paying rent.  A notice requirement does not apply.    Due to absence of the notice requirement, an Unlawful Detainer takes less time.

Your Eviction Lawyers Deerfield Beach assist both Landlords and Tenants.  Call us today to learn about your rights at (954) 990-7552.